[Skip to Content]
[Skip to Content Landing]
April 23, 1887


JAMA. 1887;VIII(17):465. doi:10.1001/jama.1887.02391420017004

This article is only available in the PDF format. Download the PDF to view the article, as well as its associated figures and tables.


The ninth annual meeting of this Society was held in Alexandria, La., April 11, 12, 13, 1887. Some valuable papers and reports were presented, and several topics of special interest to the profession of that State were discussed. The following officers were elected for the ensuing year: President, Dr. Joseph Jones, New Orleans, La.; Vice-Presidents, Drs. F. H. Parham, of New Orleans, H. D. Bruns, of New Orleans, Thomas Hebert, of New Iberia, F. M. Thornhill, of Arcadia, I. J. Newton, of Bastrop, and T. T. Tarleton, of St. Landry; Secretary, Dr. P. B. McCutcheon, of New Orleans. The next annual meeting is to be held at Monroe, La., on the third Wednesday in April, 1888.

First Page Preview View Large
First page PDF preview
First page PDF preview