[Skip to Content]
[Skip to Content Landing]
January 25, 1908

Medical News

JAMA. 1908;L(4):287-293. doi:10.1001/jama.1908.02530300039014

This article is only available in the PDF format. Download the PDF to view the article, as well as its associated figures and tables.



Society Meetings.  —The Twin City Medical Society was organized December 21 at Decatur, with the object of waging war against tuberculosis; Dr. Frank H. Pettey was elected president; Dr. James F. Myers, vice-president; Dr. J. L. Gunter, secretary-treasurer.—At the annual meeting of the Montgomery County Medical Association, held in Montgomery, December 14, the following officers were elected: Dr. H. P. Wilkinson, president; Dr. William G. Thigpen, vice-president; Dr. Paul S. Mertins, secretary; Dr. Shirley Bragg, treasurer; Dr. Joseph L. Gaston, censor; Dr. Glenn Andrews, county health officer, and Dr. Harry T. Lay, county physician, all of Montgomery.—At the annual meeting of the Jefferson County Medical Society, held in Birmingham, December 23, the following officers were elected: Dr. Lewis Whaley, Birmingham, president; Dr. William F. Black, Sayreton, vice-president; Dr. Arthur F. Toole, Birmingham, secretary-treasurer, and Dr. Dyer F. Talley, Birmingham, censor (re-elected).

First Page Preview View Large
First page PDF preview
First page PDF preview