[Skip to Content]
[Skip to Content Landing]
July 10, 1909

Medical News

JAMA. 1909;LIII(2):122-127. doi:10.1001/jama.1909.02550020034010

This article is only available in the PDF format. Download the PDF to view the article, as well as its associated figures and tables.



New Members of State Board.  —The governor, on June 1, appointed the following members of the State Medical Board of the Arkansas Medical Society: Dr. Frank B. Young, Springdale, to succeed Dr. George V. Poyner, Green Forest; Dr. William S. Stewart, Pine Bluff, to succeed Dr. Vernon MacCammon, Arkansas City; and reappointed Drs. Fred T. Murphy, Brinkley, and James C. Wallis, Arkadelphia.

Personal.  —Dr. H. N. Street has been elected assistant professor of gynecology and pelvic surgery, and Dr. George H. Martindale, Hope, has been elected professor of theory and practice of medicine in the College of Physicians and Surgeons, Little Rock.—Dr. Clinton P. Merriwether, Little Rock, has been elected secretary of the board of trustees of the Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium. Drs. George S. Brown, Conway, and Jefferson D. Southard, Fort Smith, are also members of the board.—The recently organized Lawrence County Board of Health consists of Dr. John

First Page Preview View Large
First page PDF preview
First page PDF preview