[Skip to Content]
[Skip to Content Landing]
January 8, 1910

Medical News

JAMA. 1910;LIV(2):138-144. doi:10.1001/jama.1910.02550280048010

This article is only available in the PDF format. Download the PDF to view the article, as well as its associated figures and tables.



Personal.  —Beginning with the October issue, Dr. Henry A. Moody became associate editor of the Gulf States Journal of Medicine and Surgery and Mobile Medical and Surgical Journal.—Dr. Paul E. Gwin, Bessemer, has resigned as city physician and has taken charge of the Woodward Ironworks Company at Dolomite, vice Dr. Lycurgus Thomas, deceased.

County Societies Elect Officers.  —At the annual meeting of the Mobile County Medical Society, held December 19, Dr. William R. Jackson was reelected president; Dr. Marion J. Bancroft, vice-president; Dr. Stephen F. Hale, secretary, and Dr. Marion T. Gaines, librarian, all of Mobile. Dr. Calvin N. Owen, Mobile, was reelected a member of the board of censors.—Tallapoosa County Medical Association, at its annual meeting, held in Dadeville, December 14, elected Dr. William T. Langley, Jr., Camp Hill, president; Dr. James 0. Griffin, Hackneyville, vice-president; Dr. Aaron L. Harlan, Alexander City, secretary; Dr. Neal B. Dean,

First Page Preview View Large
First page PDF preview
First page PDF preview