[Skip to Content]
Access to paid content on this site is currently suspended due to excessive activity being detected from your IP address Please contact the publisher to request reinstatement.
[Skip to Content Landing]
May 20, 1911

Medical News

JAMA. 1911;LVI(20):1486-1493. doi:10.1001/jama.1911.02560200054024

This article is only available in the PDF format. Download the PDF to view the article, as well as its associated figures and tables.



State Medical Society Meeting.  —The thirty-fifth annual meeting of the Arkansas Medical Society was held in Fort Smith, May 2-5, under the presidency of Dr. Robinson C. Dorr, Batesville. Hot Springs was selected as the place of meeting for 1912, and the following officers were elected: president, Dr. Morgan Smith, Little Rock; vice-presidents, Drs. James B. Roe, Calico Rock; William W. York, Ashdown, and John W. Webster, Siloam Springs; secretary, Dr. Clinton P. Meriwether, Little Rock; treasurer, Dr. John S. Wood, Hot Springs; delegate to the American Medical Association, Dr. Gus A. Warren, Black Rock; alternate, Dr. John W. Webster, Siloam Springs, and councilors, first district, Dr. Hughey, Knoble; second district, Dr. James H. Kennerly, Batesville; third district, Dr. Tillman B. Bradford, Cotton Plant; fourth district, Dr. Arthur D. Knott, Wilmot; fifth district, Dr. Robert A. Hilton, El Dorado; sixth district, Dr. Leonce J. Kosminsky, Texarkana; seventh district, Dr.

First Page Preview View Large
First page PDF preview
First page PDF preview