[Skip to Navigation]
October 19, 1889

The Rush Monument Fund.

JAMA. 1889;XIII(16):577. doi:10.1001/jama.1889.02401120035011

This article is only available in the PDF format. Download the PDF to view the article, as well as its associated figures and tables.


The attention of the secretaries of county medical societies throughout the United States is called to the resolution adopted at the meeting of the American Medical Association at Newport, " that one member of each county medical society in the Union be appointed to solicit funds for the Rush Monument," and they are requested, at the next meeting of their several societies, to ask that such a member be designated for this purpose, and to send his name and address either to the undersigned, or to Medical Director Albert L. Gihon, U. S. N., Chairman of the Rush Monument Committee, U. S. Naval Hospital, Brooklyn, N. Y.

All subscriptions, however, should be remitted directly to the Treasurer of the Rush Monument Committee, Dr. DeWitt C. Patterson, 919 T street, N. W., Washington, D. C.

1400 Pine-street, Philadelphia, Pa.

First Page Preview View Large
First page PDF preview
First page PDF preview