[Skip to Content]
Access to paid content on this site is currently suspended due to excessive activity being detected from your IP address Please contact the publisher to request reinstatement.
[Skip to Content Landing]
January 16, 1897


JAMA. 1897;XXVIII(3):136-137. doi:10.1001/jama.1897.02440030040011

Members of Special Committee on a Department of Puplic Health, American Medical Association.  U. O. B. Wingate, Milwaukee, Wis., Chairman.Alabama, W. H. Saunders, Mobile (vice Jerome Cochran, deceased).Arkansas, Jas. T. Jelks, Hot Springs.California, C. A. Ruggles, Stockton.Colorado, *Charles Denison, Denver.Connecticut, T. D. Crothers, Hartford.N. Dakota, I. N. Wear, Fargo.Delaware, L. A. Bishop, Dover.District of Columbia, H. L. E. Johnson, Washington.Florida, J. Y. Porter, Key West.Georgia, William F. Holt, Macon.Idaho, W. W. Watkins, Moscow.Illinois, *N. S. Davis and *L. H. Montgomery, Chicago.Indiana, J. P. Hibberd, Richmond.Iowa, James T. Priestley, Des Moines.Kansas, N. I. Taylor, Berryton.Kentucky, William E. Bailey, Louisville.Louisiana, F. Formento, New Orleans.Maine, A. Garcelon, Lewiston.Maryland, G. H. Rohé, Catonville.Massachusetts, H. P. Walcott, Cambridge.Michigan, D. Maclean, Detroit.Minnesota, C. N. Hewitt, St. Paul.Mississippi, Paul T. Jones, Corinth.Missouri, E.