This article is only available in the PDF format. Download the PDF to view the article, as well as its associated figures and tables.
—The Hartford Dispensary announces a deficit of $900 and makes an urgent plea for subscriptions to wipe out this indebtedness.
—The Cyril and Julia C. Johnson Memorial Hospital, Stafford Springs, has been formally dedicated. The hospital has cost $75,000 and will accommodate thirty-five patients. It has also an endowment fund of $200,000.
Library for Medical Society.
—The Hartford Medical Society has practically decided on plans for a $10,000 addition to the Hunt Memorial Building, to be used for library purposes. Plans have also been outlined for an amphitheater, to cost about $15,000.
—Central Illinois Medical Society, at Pana, April 30: president, Dr. S. E. Munson, Springfield; secretary, Dr. Walter. Burgess, Pana.
St. John's an Open Hospital.
—On April 29, St. John's Hospital, Springfield, ceased to have a regular medical staff, but became an open hospital, at which all regular practitioners will be
Medical News. JAMA. 1912;LVIII(19):1451–1459. doi:10.1001/jama.1912.04260050127019
Customize your JAMA Network experience by selecting one or more topics from the list below.