[Skip to Content]
Access to paid content on this site is currently suspended due to excessive activity being detected from your IP address Please contact the publisher to request reinstatement.
[Skip to Content Landing]
June 8, 1912

Medical News

JAMA. 1912;LVIII(23):1762-1768. doi:10.1001/jama.1912.04260060111016

This article is only available in the PDF format. Download the PDF to view the article, as well as its associated figures and tables.



New Officers.  —Clark County Medical Association at Arkadelphia, May 9: president, Dr. E. K. Williams; secretary, Dr. C. A. Evans.—Pope County Medical Society at Russellville, May 4: president, Dr. C. R. Teeter, Pottsville; secretary-treasurer, Dr. D. J. B. Ferguson, Russellville.—Howard County Medical Society at Nashville, May 3: president, Dr. T. F. Alford, Murfreesboro; secretary-treasurer, Dr. E. C. Dilvey, Nashville.—Yell County Medical Society at Ola: president, Dr. C. B. Linzy, Plainview; secretary-treasurer, Dr. J. R. Linzy, Dardanelle.—Tenth Councilor District Medical Society at Springdale: president, Dr. D. R. Dorente, Fort Smith; secretary, Dr. J. A. Fergus, Rogers.—Miller County Medical Society at Texarkana: president, Dr. J. A. Lightfoot; secretary, Dr. L. J. Kosminsky.

Medical Corps Officers Named.  —In the reorganizing of the Medical Corps, N. G., Arkansas, the following appointments are announced: Colonel, James C. Minor, surgeon-general; majors, Leonard R. Ellis, first regiment; William F. Bakers-ville, third regiment; William H. Abington, second

First Page Preview View Large
First page PDF preview
First page PDF preview