[Skip to Content]
[Skip to Content Landing]
July 21, 1906

Medical News

JAMA. 1906;XLVII(3):210-216. doi:10.1001/jama.1906.02520030052011

This article is only available in the PDF format. Download the PDF to view the article, as well as its associated figures and tables.



New College Organized.  —The College of Physicians and Surgeons of Little Rock has been incorporated by Drs. Joseph P. Runyan, William P. Illing, David C. Walt, Arthur E. Sweatland, Charles C. Stephenson, Joseph P. Sheppard, Beauregard W. Flinn, Charles R. Shinault, S. Paul Vaughter, Edwin Meek, Thomas E. Hodges, George M. D. Cantrell, William B. Hughes, W. B. Smith, Emmet N. Davis, Clinton P. Meriwether, Daniel R. Hardeman and Rezin W. Lindsey, with a capital stock of $100,000, of which $55,000 has been subscribed, to conduct a school for the teaching of medicine and surgery in all their branches; of pharmacy and dentistry; a training school for nurses, and to maintain and operate a sanitarium and hospital. The officers chosen are as follows: Dr. Charles R. Shinault, president; Dr. George M. D. Cantrell, vice-president; Dr. William P. Illing, secretary and treasurer, and Drs. Charles R. Shinault, William P. Illing,

First Page Preview View Large
First page PDF preview
First page PDF preview