[Skip to Content]
[Skip to Content Landing]
August 4, 1906

The Medical Association of the Southwest.

JAMA. 1906;XLVII(5):376. doi:10.1001/jama.1906.02520050060014

This article is only available in the PDF format. Download the PDF to view the article, as well as its associated figures and tables.


El Reno, Okla., July 24, 1906.

To the Editor:  —In keeping with the expressed wish and plan of the American Medical Association to organize the United States into several districts and to organize in these districts associations which will be allies to the American Medical Association, and because commercially, geographically and socially the several states grouped together here have for years been known as the Southwest, the state associations of Missouri, Kansas, Arkansas, Oklahoma-Indian Territory and Texas were asked at the spring association meetings to appoint five men, who should be called together to consider the advisability of such an organization. Each state responded by appointing the desired number, and on July 16, at Kansas City, a meeting was called. Fourteen members responded, as follows: Drs. Jabez N. Jackson, Frank J. Lutz and Charles Wood Fassett, of Missouri; C. E. Bowers, George M. Gray, M. F. Jarrett and H. L.

First Page Preview View Large
First page PDF preview
First page PDF preview