[Skip to Navigation]
June 27, 1896


JAMA. 1896;XXVI(26):1271-1272. doi:10.1001/jama.1896.02430780023003

This article is only available in the PDF format. Download the PDF to view the article, as well as its associated figures and tables.


The Central Iowa Medical Association held its twenty-second annual meeting in Boone, June 19. Papers were presented by Drs. Wright, Nostrom, Allen, Ensign and others. The officers elected for the ensuing year are: A. A. Deering, Boone, president: F. E. Whitley, Webster City, vice-president; G. H. Stanges, Boone, secretary and treasurer. Ames was selected as the place for holding the next meeting.

The Delaware District Medical Society, Indiana, which was in session at Dunkirk, June 15, adjourned to meet next year at Anderson. The officers elected were: President, J. B. Garner of Dunkirk; vice-president, B. S. Hunt of Winchester; secretary and treasurer, Fred J. Hodges of Anderson. Professors Senn of Chicago, Parvin of Philadelphia and Klebs of Berlin, delivered addresses.

The Third District Branch of the New York State Medical Association held their twelfth annual meeting in Auburn, June 11. There were about forty in attendance, representing the counties of

First Page Preview View Large
First page PDF preview
First page PDF preview