[Skip to Content]
[Skip to Content Landing]
December 31, 1904

Medical News.

JAMA. 1904;XLIII(27):2041-2044. doi:10.1001/jama.1904.02500270035011

This article is only available in the PDF format. Download the PDF to view the article, as well as its associated figures and tables.



Town Physician for Rockford.  —Dr. E. C. Lofgren, commissioner of health for Rockford, has been appointed town physician. Many contagious cases have come under the notice of the city health department, which have not been properly quarantined, thereby putting the entire community in danger. The new office is created as a protection for the city against contagious diseases which may be flourishing in the immediate vicinity of the city.

Committee to Select Staff for Cook County Hospital.  —The nominating committee, which is to select the attending staff of the County Hospital, is announced as follows: Drs. Charles S. Bacon, Frank Billings, Daniel R. Brower, H. O. Brown, F. C. Hotz, Stewart Johnson, John B. Murphy, Hugh T. Patrick, Charles E. Paddock, Thomas J. Conley, A. C. Cowperthwaite, Casey A. Wood, Nathan S. Davis, Joseph B. De Lee, Fernand Henrotin, William E. Quine, E. M. Reading, Nicholas Senn, George F.

First Page Preview View Large
First page PDF preview
First page PDF preview