[Skip to Content]
[Skip to Content Landing]
March 26, 1892


JAMA. 1892;XVIII(13):403-404. doi:10.1001/jama.1892.02411170029014

This article is only available in the PDF format. Download the PDF to view the article, as well as its associated figures and tables.


The Committee on Permanent Organization met at St. Louis, October 14, 15 and 16, 1891, and adopted a series of General Regulations for the permanent organization of the Pan-American Medical Congress, and a series of special regulations for the government of the first meeting, and recommended that the Incorporators adopt both series of regulations as the organic law of the Congress.

Pursuant to such Regulations the following general officers were elected, viz.:

William Pepper, M.D.,L.L.D., Philadelphia, Pa., President; Abraham M. Owen, A.M.,M.D., Evansville, Indiana, Treasurer; Charles A. L. Reed, M.D., Cincinnati, Ohio, Secretary General.

International Executive Committee: Argentine, Dr. Pedro Lagleyze; Bolivia. Emilio de Tomassi; Brazil, Dr. Carlos Costa; British North America, Dr. James F. W. Ross; British West Indies, Dr. James A. De Wolf; Chili, Dr. Moises Amaral; Colombia, P. M. Ibañez; Costa Rica, Dr.D.Nuñez; Ecuador, Dr. Ricardo Cucalon; Gautemala, Dr. José Monteris; Haiti, Dr. D. Lamothe; Hawaii,-; Spanish

First Page Preview View Large
First page PDF preview
First page PDF preview