[Skip to Content]
[Skip to Content Landing]
November 12, 1898


JAMA. 1898;XXXI(20):1189-1190. doi:10.1001/jama.1898.02450200057027

This article is only available in the PDF format. Download the PDF to view the article, as well as its associated figures and tables.


Tri-State Medical Association.  —At the annual meeting of this Association, at Birmingham, Ala., the following officers were elected and Chattanooga, Tenn., chosen as the next place of meeting: President, George A. Baxter, Chattanooga; first vice-president, M. C. McGammon, Nashville; second vice-president, W. D. Travis, Covington, Ga.; Third vice-president, George S. Brown, Birmingham; secretary, Frank Trester Smith, Chattanooga; treasurer, Cooper Holtzklaw, Chattanooga.

Iowa State Association of Railway Surgeons.  —At the annual meeting held in Clinton, October 13 and 14, the following officers were elected for the current year: President, H. L. Getz, Marshalltown; vice-president, A. L. Wright, Carroll; treasurer, C. B. Powell, Albia; secretary, Ira K. Gardner, New Hampton. Ottumwa was selected as the next place of meeting, October, 1899.

Washington, D. C., Medical Society.  —The meeting of the society on the 2d inst. was called to order by the president, Dr. Busey, in memorial of the late Dr. Lincoln. Dr.

First Page Preview View Large
First page PDF preview
First page PDF preview