[Skip to Content]
[Skip to Content Landing]
January 31, 1966

Miscellanea Medica

JAMA. 1966;195(5):42. doi:10.1001/jama.1966.03100050024011

This article is only available in the PDF format. Download the PDF to view the article, as well as its associated figures and tables.


Awards, Grants  Recipients of awards in internal medicine and related fields for 1966 have been announced by the American College of Physicians.Named to receive the John Phillips Memorial Award—for distinguished contributions in internal medicine—is Helen B. Taussig, MD, Baltimore, president of the American Heart Association, and professor emeritus of pediatrics at Johns Hopkins Hospital; Robert A. Phillips, MD, director of the SEATO Cholera Research Laboratory in Dacca, East Pakistan—a retired Navy captain— named to receive the James D. Bruce Memorial Award for contributions in preventive medicine; and Charles P. LeBlond, MD, Montreal, will receive the ACP award for contributions in science as related to medicine.Howard P. Lewis, MD, Portland, was named as recipient of the Alfred Stengel Memorial Award for outstanding service to the ACP.The awards will be presented April 21 in New York during the ACP's 47th annual meeting.A clinical facility for the mentally retarded

First Page Preview View Large
First page PDF preview
First page PDF preview