[Skip to Content]
[Skip to Content Landing]
May 16, 1966

Miscellanea Medica

JAMA. 1966;196(7):46. doi:10.1001/jama.1966.03100200026013

This article is only available in the PDF format. Download the PDF to view the article, as well as its associated figures and tables.


Officers  Irving S. Wright, MD, New York, was elected president of the American College of Physicians at the college's 47th annual session held recently in New York. The new ACP president, a 64-year-old clinical professor of medicine at Cornell University Medical College, is also a former chairman of the subcommittee on heart disease of the President's Commission on Heart Disease, Cancer and Stroke. Dr. Wright is attending physician at New York Hospital; civilian consultant to the US Army surgeon general, and a member of the awards jury of the Lasker Foundation. He succeeds A. Carlton Ernstene, MD, of Cleveland, the 1965-1966 president, and chairman of the Department of Medicine at the Cleveland Clinic.Named president-elect is Rudolph H. Kampmeier, MD, editor of the Southern Medical Journal. Dr. Kampmeier served as professor of medicine emeritus and director of continuing education at Vanderbilt University College of Medicine.John Conley, MD, a

First Page Preview View Large
First page PDF preview
First page PDF preview