[Skip to Content]
[Skip to Content Landing]
June 6, 1966

Miscellanea Medica

JAMA. 1966;196(10):46. doi:10.1001/jama.1966.03100230028011

This article is only available in the PDF format. Download the PDF to view the article, as well as its associated figures and tables.


Appointments  John H. Lein, MD, has been named assistant dean of the School of Medicine at the University of Washington, Seattle.Taylor Asbury, MD, of Cincinnati has been appointed director of the University of Cincinnati College of Medicine's Department of Ophthalmology. With the directorship goes a promotion from associate professor to professor. He succeeds Donald J. Lyle, MD, who has been named professor emeritus.At Cincinnati university's medical center, Dr. Asbury has served as assistant director of the department he now heads and is program director for its National Institutes of Health training grant.Six Johns Hopkins medical faculty members have been promoted to the rank of professor in the School of Medicine.They are: Ernest Bueding, MD, named professor of pharmacology and experimental therapeutics; Eugene Meyer, III,

First Page Preview View Large
First page PDF preview
First page PDF preview