[Skip to Navigation]
July 1975

AAD NPD REPORT: News and Information from the American Academy of Dermatology and its National Program for Dermatology

Arch Dermatol. 1975;111(7):917-919. doi:10.1001/archderm.1975.01630190107016

Lawrence and Austen to Receive AAD Lila Gruber Awards  Two east coast medical scientists have been named to receive the American Academy of Dermatology's Lila Gruber Awards. Both recipients will present Award lectures at the AAD's 34th Annual Meeting to be held in San Francisco Dec. 6-11, 1975.The Lila Gruber Honor Award will be presented to H. Sherwood Lawrence, M.D., New York, New York (Fig. 1), for his major contributions to the understanding of cancer. Dr. Lawrence is Professor of Medicine at New York University School of Medicine and head of the school's Infectious Disease and Immunology Division.The Lila Gruber Research Award, to encourage active researchers working on problems related to cancer, will go to K. Frank Austen, M.D. (Fig. 2), the Theodore Bevier Bayles Professor of Medicine at Harvard Medical School, Boston, Mass. Dr. Austen is also Physician-in-Chief at Robert B. Brigham Hospital.Drs. Lawrence and Austen

First Page Preview View Large
First page PDF preview
First page PDF preview
Add or change institution