[Skip to Content]
[Skip to Content Landing]
March 1976

AAD REPORT: News and Information from the American Academy of Dermatology

Arch Dermatol. 1976;112(3):400-401. doi:10.1001/archderm.1976.01630270066016

Dermatology Foundation Elects Officers Allocates Funds for Grants, Fellowships  The Dermatology Foundation, which held its annual meeting in conjunction with the 34th annual meeting of the American Academy of Dermatology in San Francisco, allocated a total of $91,000 for 1976 grants and fellowships. The foundation membership also elected officers and trustees and outlined plans for the next two years.Chosen president, to succeed George W. Hambrick, Jr., M.D., Baltimore, Md., was Harry J. Hurley, M.D., Upper Darby, Pa. Other officers elected were Rudolf L. Baer, M.D., New York, N.Y., chairman of the board; Coleman Jacobson, M.D., Dallas, Tex., first vice-president; Robert W. Goltz, M.D., Minneapolis, Minn., vice-president; Irvin H. Blank, Ph.D., Boston, Mass., secretary; and Nelson Schaenen, treasurer.Elected to serve five-year terms as trustees were Richard Q. Crotty, M.D.; John A. Kenny, Jr., M.D.; Raymond R. Suskind, M.D., and Peyton E. Weary, M.D. Designee trustees named include Stephen B.

First Page Preview View Large
First page PDF preview
First page PDF preview