[Skip to Navigation]
May 1988

Clinicopathologic Types of Epidermolysis Bullosa and Their Nondermatological Complications

Author Affiliations

From the Department of Dermatology, Rush-Presbyterian-St Luke's Medical Center, Chicago.

Arch Dermatol. 1988;124(5):718-725. doi:10.1001/archderm.1988.01670050062023

• The various epidermolysis bullosa syndromes are classified into (1) epidermolytic, (2) lamina lucidolytic (junctional), and (3) dermolytic (dystrophic) subgroups. The mode of inheritance and the clinical manifestations, both cutaneous and noncutaneous, are systematically summarized. This report provides an overview of the diverse epidermolysis bullosa syndromes, particularly from the perspective of their nondermatological manifestations.

(Arch Dermatol 1988;124:718-725)

Add or change institution