[Skip to Content]
[Skip to Content Landing]
Views 3,773
Citations 0
JAMA Facial Plastic Surgery Masthead
Jul/Aug 2014

JAMA Facial Plastic Surgery

Author Affiliations

Copyright 2014 American Medical Association. All Rights Reserved. Applicable FARS/DFARS Restrictions Apply to Government Use.

JAMA Facial Plast Surg. 2014;16(4):235. doi:10.1001/jamafacial.2013.1718

Mission Statement: JAMA Facial Plastic Surgery is a multispecialty journal whose key mission is to provide facial plastic surgeons the most accurate and innovative information available to enhance their patients' quality of life. JAMA Facial Plastic Surgery will strive to

• Promote the art and science of facial plastic surgery by publishing significant peer-reviewed articles on all aspects of reconstructive and cosmetic surgery of the head and neck

• Promote the education and contributions of physicians worldwide

• Provide a forum to present important and relevant issues in ethics and public policy

  • Editor Wayne F. Larrabee Jr, MD

Deputy Editor

  • John S. Rhee, MD, MPH, Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Associate Editors

  • Shan R. Baker, MD, Livonia, Michigan

  • Peter Hilger, MD, Edina, Minnesota

Editorial Fellow

  • Farhad Ardeshirpour, MD, Seattle, Washington

Editorial Assistant

  • Jan Thyng

Editorial Office

Editorial Board

  • Edward Ellis III, DDS, MSc, Dallas, Texas

  • Theresa A. Hadlock, MD, Boston, Massachusetts

  • Robert M. Kellman, MD, Syracuse, New York

  • Mimi S. Kokoska, MD, Indianapolis, Indiana

  • Sam P. Most, MD, Stanford, California

  • Stephen S. Park, MD, Charlottesville, Virginia

  • José A. Patrocinio, MD, PhD, Uberlandia, Brazil

  • Abel-Jan Tasman, MD, St Gallen, Switzerland

  • Sherard A. Tatum III, MD, Syracuse, New York

  • Brian J.F. Wong, MD, PhD, Irvine, California

Senior Advisors

  • Peter A. Adamson, MD, Toronto, Ontario, Canada

  • Gregory S. Keller, MD, Santa Barbara, California

  • Ira D. Papel, MD, Owings Mills, Maryland

  • J. Regan Thomas, MD, Chicago, Illinois

Contributing Editors

  • Gerald J. Harris, MD, Milwaukee, Wisconsin

  • Ronald L. Moy, MD, Beverly Hills, California

  • James Q. Swift, DDS, Minneapolis, Minnesota

  • Dean Toriumi, MD, Chicago, Illinois

Section Editors

  • Norman J. Pastorek, MD, New York, New York

CME Editor

  • Mimi S. Kokoska, MD, Indianapolis, Indiana

Web Editor

  • Sachin Pawar, MD, Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Contemporary Review

  • Sherard A. Tatum III, MD, Syracuse, New York

Ethics and Public Policy

  • G. Richard Holt, MD, MSE, MPH, MABE, San Antonio, Texas

Surgical Pearls

  • Stephen S. Park, MD, Charlottesville, Virginia

Publication Staff

  • Offices 330 N Wabash Ave, Chicago, IL 60611

  • Editor in Chief, The JAMA Network Howard Bauchner, MD

  • Executive Editor Phil B. Fontanarosa, MD, MBA

  • Executive Managing Editor Annette Flanagin

  • Managing Editor Brenda Gregoline

Editorial Processing

  • Manuscript Editing Manager Lauren Fischer

  • Senior Manuscript Editors John McFadden, Donald S. Smith

  • Manuscript Editors Karen L. Boyd, Rochelle C. Lodder

  • Freelance Manuscript Editing Manager Diane L. Cannon

  • Freelance Manuscript Editing Coordinators Connie L. Manno, Fred Marshall

  • Freelance Copy Editors and Copyreaders Laura Adamczyk, Catherine A. Alden, Stephanie Lang Beckmeyer, Jan Clavey, Mary Coerver-Connolly, Roya Khatiblou, Laura King, Juliann Lundell Tarsney, Donna J. Thordsen, Caroline Woods

  • Editorial Assistant Wanda Hill

Editorial Operations and Systems

  • Directors Larry Bryant, Monica Mungle, Elaine Williams

  • Managers and Staff Lenette Gardner-Gullens, Fanny L. Brown, Paul Frank, Rachell Lozano, Michaela Mark, Kathryn Muskovich, Kate Pezalla, Gale Saulsberry

Scientific Online Resources

  • Deputy Editor and Director Michael Berkwits, MD

  • Director, Development and Design Michelle Kurzynski

  • Staff Eric Butkus, Christopher Hastings, Craig McCaffrey, Reuben Rios

Editorial Graphics

  • Deputy Editor and Director Ronna Henry, MD

  • Staff Joshua Bird, Alison E. Burke, Cassio Lynm, David Song

Clinical Review & Education

  • Deputy Editor Edward H. Livingston, MD

  • CME Editor Thomas B. Cole, MD, MPH


  • Director Marla A. Hall

  • Staff Deanna Willis, Yolanda Davis

  • Editorial Counsel Joseph P. Thornton, JD

Media Relations

  • Staff Preeti Malani, MD, MSJ, Deanna Bellandi, Jim Michalski

Periodical Publishing Staff

  • Senior Vice President and Publisher, Periodical Publications Thomas J. Easley

  • Staff Monica Smith

Advertising Print & Online Sales & Marketing

  • Director Jeffery J. Bonistalli

  • Manager Kathy Russell

  • Staff Mirna Monal

  • Sales Representative Tim Melroy

Classified Advertising

  • Manager Thalia Moss

  • Staff Susan J. Henning

  • Director, Marketing Mark Thornbury

  • Staff Tricia Castellano

Reprint Communications

  • Manager Susan Lovenberg

Circulation Print & Online Sales & Marketing

  • Director, Worldwide Sales Vida Damijonaitis

  • Managers Saskia Bolore, Gretchen Linder, Brian McCartney

  • Staff David Baum, Rebecca Haas, Christine Hearne, Irma Millie Lara, Audra Lawlor

Marketing and Product Development

  • Directors Matt Herron, Elizabeth Solaro

  • Associate Publisher/Senior Product Development Geoffrey Flick

  • Senior Product Development Manager Paul Gee

  • Managers Rick Bell, Michael McGraw, Sara Nagy, Stacy Tucker

  • Staff Millette Jackson-Bates

Business Operations

  • Directors Karen Adams-Taylor, Karl Elvin, Sue Sherrill, Brian Shields

  • Managers David Antos, Chris Borden, Debbie Camp, Lydia Cruz, Diane Darnell, Colleen Kelly, Chris Meyer, Jaye Mize, Annemarie Neff, J.D. Neff, Sean O’Donnell, Sean Ohlson, Phil O'Leary, Susan Price, Denise Steinhauser

  • Advertising and Production Services Kim Boler, Rhonda Bailey Brown, Timothy Burke, Daniel DeGroot, Jordynn Farrar, Euwanaha Joiner-Smith, Cindy Rendlen, Ellen Yoshihara

  • Circulation Services Julie Burton, Dexter Golden, Erin Hinchcliff, Noemi Rivera, Geneine Van Someren

  • Composition and New Media Gail Barrett, Regina Brownlee, Amanda Camino, Brenda Chandler-Grayer, Scott Curl, Amy Evers, Teri Hutchison, Mary Ann Kuranda, Joshua Lampinen,Patricia E. Panek, La'son Diggs Sledge, George Thomson

  • Graphics Joe Amft, Maria Duda, Fred Furtner, Carolyn Hall, Maria Kowalkowski

  • Proofreading Carol Joy Farrell, Daniel James, Judith A. Literskis, Teresa H. Omiotek

AMA Executives

  • Executive Vice President, Chief Executive Officer James L. Madara, MD

  • Chief Operating Officer Bernard L. Hengesbaugh

The JAMA Network is a consortium of peer-reviewed print and online medical publications that includes JAMA, JAMA Facial Plastic Surgery and other specialty journals. All articles published, including editorials, letters, and book reviews, represent the opinions of the authors and do not reflect the policy of the American Medical Association, the Editorial Board, or the institution with which the author is affiliated, unless this is clearly specified.

© 2014 American Medical Association. All rights reserved. Reproduction without permission is prohibited.