[Skip to Navigation]
July 1972

Internal medicine in brief

Arch Intern Med. 1972;130(1):17-18. doi:10.1001/archinte.1972.03650010011002

This article is only available in the PDF format. Download the PDF to view the article, as well as its associated figures and tables.


John A. Prior, MD... relinquishing duties as dean of the Ohio State University College of Medicine to return to teaching and research, effective this month.

Alan K. Pierce, MD... to president of the American Thoracic Society (the medical section of the National Tuberculosis and Respiratory Disease Association). Dr. Pierce is professor of medicine and chief, pulmonary disease section, University of Texas Southwestern Medical School, Dallas. Jay A. Nadel, MD... chosen president-elect of the 5,500-member medical organization. Dr. Nadel is professor of medicine and radiology, University of California School of Medicine, San Francisco.

MG Spurgeon Neel, MC, USA... to president of the Aerospace Medical Association. Dr. Neel is deputy surgeon general of the US Army.

Ovid O. Meyer, MD... presented the Emeritus Faculty Award by the University of Wisconsin Medical School. Dr. Meyer, who lives in Madison, retired as professor of medicine

First Page Preview View Large
First page PDF preview
First page PDF preview
Add or change institution