[Skip to Navigation]
[Skip to Navigation Landing]
January 1980

Medicine in Brief

Arch Intern Med. 1980;140(1):23. doi:10.1001/archinte.1980.00330130025007

This article is only available in the PDF format. Download the PDF to view the article, as well as its associated figures and tables.


Abnash C. Jain, MD... to chief, Department of Cardiology, West Virginia University Medical Center, Morgantown.

John Bernard Henry, MD... the first non-British subject to receive the Association of Clinical Pathologists'S. C. Dyke Founder Award at the Royal Society of Medicine, London. Henry is dean, Georgetown University School of Medicine, Washington, DC.

Paul J. Poppers, MD... to chairman, Department of Anesthesiology, School of Medicine, State University of New York at Stony Brook.

Nobel laureate Rosalyn S. Yalow, PhD... to chairman, new Department of Clinical Science, Montefiore Hospital and Medical Center, Bronx, NY.

David H. Hubel, MD, and Torsten N. Wiesel, MD, Harvard University Medical School, Boston... named this year's recipients of the Dickson Prize in Medicine from the University of Pittsburgh, for research on mammalian visual systems.

Paul E. Lacy, MD, Washington University School of Medicine, St Louis... recipient of the First Annual Excellence in Science Award, American Diabetes Association.


First Page Preview View Large
First page PDF preview
First page PDF preview