[Skip to Navigation]
December 1985


Arch Neurol. 1985;42(12):1142-1143. doi:10.1001/archneur.1985.04060110024009

This article is only available in the PDF format. Download the PDF to view the article, as well as its associated figures and tables.


New Chairman at St Louis.  —John B. Selhorst, MD, has been named chairman of the Department of Neurology at St Louis University School of Medicine, effective July 1, 1985.He succeeds Simon Horenstein, MD, who will now direct the newly established neurological rehabilitation service, which provides specialized care for persons with severe neurological damage.

New Officer at American Board of Psychiatry and Neurology.  —Effective Jan 1, 1986, Stephen C. Scheiber, MD, professor of psychiatry and director of psychiatric residency training, University of Arizona College of Medicine, Tucson, will assume the position of executive secretary of the American Board of Psychiatry and Neurology. Dr Scheiber will succeed retiring Executive Secretary Lester H. Rudy, MD, who will remain a consultant to the board until June 30, 1986.

Neurofibromatosis Fellowships and Grants.  —The National Neurofibromatosis Foundation announces the availability of research followships that will provide salary support not to exceed $25,000 annually for

First Page Preview View Large
First page PDF preview
First page PDF preview
Add or change institution