[Skip to Navigation]
September 1930

News and Notes

Arch Ophthalmol. 1930;4(3):395. doi:10.1001/archopht.1930.00810110109013

This article is only available in the PDF format. Download the PDF to view the article, as well as its associated figures and tables.



At the recent meeting of the American Medical Association in Detroit, the Ophthalmic Research Medal was awarded to Dr. Frederick H. Verhoeff of Boston.

Dr. Conrad Berens of New York was elected chairman of the Section on Eye, Ear, Nose and Throat of the New York State Medical Society at its June meeting in Rochester.

Dr. J. O. McReynolds of Dallas has been elected president of the State Medical Association of Texas.


The medical department of the Western Reserve University has recently promoted Dr. A. B. Bruner to be associate clinical professor of ophthalmology, and Dr. M. Paul Motto to be senior instructor in ophthalmology.

A committee of the Chicago Ophthalmological Society under the chairmanship of Dr. Harry Gradle is organizing a postgraduate course in ophthalmology for ophthalmic residents in the various Chicago hospitals.

First Page Preview View Large
First page PDF preview
First page PDF preview