[Skip to Navigation]
December 1950

News and Notes

AMA Arch Ophthalmol. 1950;44(6):909-910. doi:10.1001/archopht.1950.00910020922012

This article is only available in the PDF format. Download the PDF to view the article, as well as its associated figures and tables.



The National Interprofessional Committee on Eye Care.  —The National Interprofessional Committee on Eye Care, comprised of ophthalmologists, optometrists and opticians representing the various societies in their fields, held its first meeting Oct. 8, 1950, in Chicago, concurrently with the annual meeting of the American Academy of Ophthalmology and Otolaryngology. Officers were elected and agenda drawn up for discussion by the committee.Dr. Avery D. Prangen, ophthalmologist, Mayo Clinic, Rochester, Minn., was chosen chairman for the coming year, and Mr. Leslie Myers, Minneapolis, vice chairman. Dr. Carel C. Koch, editor, American Journal of Optometry and secretary of the American Academy of Optometry, was elected secretary. Other members of the committee are Mr. Henry B. Carpenter, guild optician, Syracuse, N. Y.; Dr. Frederick C. Cordes, professor of ophthalmology, University of California Medical School, San Francisco; Dr. Arthur M. Culler, professor of ophthalmology, Ohio State University, Columbus, Ohio; Dr. H. Ward

First Page Preview View Large
First page PDF preview
First page PDF preview
Add or change institution