[Skip to Navigation]
August 1964

News and Comment

Author Affiliations

Mayo Clinic, Rochester, Minn 55901

Arch Ophthalmol. 1964;72(2):289-291. doi:10.1001/archopht.1964.00970020289026

This article is only available in the PDF format. Download the PDF to view the article, as well as its associated figures and tables.




Missouri Ophthalmological Society.  —On Oct 24, 1963, the Missouri Ophthalmological Society was incorporated under the General Not For Profit Corporation Act of Missouri. The incorporators were John A. Buesseler, MD, Columbia, Mo; Paul G. Wolff, MD, Cape Girardeau, Mo; and Felix N. Sabates, MD, Columbia, Mo.The founding Board of Directors consisted of the following Missouri ophthalmologists: Henry B. Ivy, Springfield; Winfred L. Post, Joplin; Paul G. Wolff, Cape Girardeau; Dick H. Underwood, Kansas City; Robert Dean Mattis, St. Louis; Paul M. Beck, St. Joseph; and John A. Buesseler, Columbia.The first meeting of the general membership was held in conjunction with the annual meeting of the Missouri State Medical Association on March 9, 1964, in St. Louis, at which time 71 ophthalmologists from throughout the state were inducted to membership. The following officers were elected: Winfred L. Post, President; Robert Dean Mattis, President-Elect;

First Page Preview View Large
First page PDF preview
First page PDF preview