[Skip to Navigation]
February 1977

News and Comment

Arch Ophthalmol. 1977;95(2):343. doi:10.1001/archopht.1977.04450020144035

This article is only available in the PDF format. Download the PDF to view the article, as well as its associated figures and tables.


American Academy of Ophthalmology and Otolaryngology Elects Officials.–Bradley R. Straatsma, MD, a Los Angeles ophthalmologist, was installed as president of the American Academy of Ophthalmology and Otolaryngology on Oct 8, 1976. He succeeded John F. Daly, MD, a New York otolaryngologist.

At the same time, Eugene L. Derlacki, MD, a Chicago otolaryngologist, was named president-elect, to assume office in one year.

The two surgeons led a list of new officers to head this 11,000-member medical society of specialists in eye, ear, nose, and throat, and plastic surgery of the head and neck.

Other ranking officers elected by the Academy are: Dr Robert W. Hollenhorst, Rochester, Minn, first vice-president; Dr Roger A. Simpson, Iowa City, second vice-president; and Dr Albert D. Ruedemann, Jr, Detroit, third vice-president.

Dr D. Thane R. Cody, Rochester, Minn, was elected secretary for instruction in otolaryngology, and Dr Marshall M. Parks, Washington, DC, was elected

First Page Preview View Large
First page PDF preview
First page PDF preview
Add or change institution