[Skip to Navigation]
December 1979


Arch Ophthalmol. 1979;97(12):2390. doi:10.1001/archopht.1979.01020020602022

This article is only available in the PDF format. Download the PDF to view the article, as well as its associated figures and tables.


Research to Prevent Blindness Inc Awards.  —Research to Prevent Blindness Inc announced the recipients of four awards, in recognition and support of vision scientists. William K. Stell, MD, PhD, University of California, Los Angeles, is the winner of the international award and Leo T. Chylack, Jr, MD, of Harvard Medical School, Boston, has been named the William Friedkin Research Scholar. The James S. Adams Research Scholars Award went to Robert W. Rodieck, PhD, University of Washington, Seattle, and the winner of the Robert E. McCormick Research Scholars Award is David G. Campbell, MD, Emory University School of Medicine, Atlanta.

Cataract Microsurgical Course.  —The Louisiana State University Eye Center will hold a cataract microsurgical course Feb 22-24. For further information, contact Dr Barry S. Kassar, LSU Eye Center, 136 S Roman St, New Orleans, LA 70112.

Additional Awards.  —Fight for Sight Inc announced additional awards totaling $300,325 for the year 1979/1980.

First Page Preview View Large
First page PDF preview
First page PDF preview
Add or change institution