[Skip to Navigation]
March 1983

News and Comment

Arch Ophthalmol. 1983;101(3):482. doi:10.1001/archopht.1983.01040010482034

This article is only available in the PDF format. Download the PDF to view the article, as well as its associated figures and tables.


New Officers.  —The Contact Lens Association of Ophthalmologists (CLAO) elected Dr James Aquavella of Rochester, Minn, as its president for 1983. The president-elect will be Dr Harold A. Stein and the secretary-treasurer will be Dr R. Hugh Minor. Dr R. Linsy Farris will be the editor of the CLAO journal and Dr Oliver H. Dabezies will continue as the executive vice-president.

Council.  —The International Council of Ophthalmology met in San Francisco on Oct 30, 1982, and the International Federation of Ophthalmological Societies met on Nov 4, 1982, during the International Congress of Ophthalmology.Three new societies (Jordan, Singapore, and Ecuador) became members of the International Federation. A committee under the chairmanship of Dr C. Kupfer was appointed to collect information on ophthalmological research. Professor B. Streiff resigned as treasurer and was replaced by Professor J. F. Cuendet. Professor B. Jones resigned as representative of the International Agency for Prevention

First Page Preview View Large
First page PDF preview
First page PDF preview
Add or change institution