[Skip to Content]
[Skip to Content Landing]
May 1983

News and Comment

Arch Ophthalmol. 1983;101(5):829. doi:10.1001/archopht.1983.01040010829030

This article is only available in the PDF format. Download the PDF to view the article, as well as its associated figures and tables.


Departmental Status.  —The University of Utah School of Medicine has approved departmental status for the Division of Ophthalmology. Randall J. Olson, MD, has been selected as the acting chairman until a search is completed.

New Officers.  —The following officers were elected for 1983 to serve the American Society of Ophthalmic Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery: president, Dr J. Earl Rathbun; president-elect, Dr Richard P. Carroll; vice-president, Dr Henry I. Baylis. Dr Mark R. Levine will remain as the executive secretary.

Symposium.  —An International Symposium on Herpetic Eye Diseases will be held May 17-19, 1984, in Leuven, Belgium. For further information, contact Dr P. C. Maudgal, Ophthalmological Clinic, A. Z. St. Rafaël, Kapucijnen voer 7, B-3000 Leuven, Belgium.

Centennial Meeting.  —The Board of the French Ophthalmological Society intends to publish a facsimile print of "Der Augendienst" by G. Bartisch in 1582 on the occasion of its centennial meeting. Persons interested in purchasing

First Page Preview View Large
First page PDF preview
First page PDF preview