[Skip to Navigation]
January 1987

News and Comment

Arch Ophthalmol. 1987;105(1):35. doi:10.1001/archopht.1987.01060010041027

This article is only available in the PDF format. Download the PDF to view the article, as well as its associated figures and tables.


Officers Announced.  —The North Carolina Society of Ophthalmology Inc has announced that Kenneth L. Cohen, MD, Associate Professor of Ophthalmology at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill School of Medicine, is its new president. The president-elect is William A. Shearin, MD, of Raleigh, the vice-president is James L. Kesler, MD, of Wilmington, and the secretary-treasurer is John W. Reed, MD, of Winston-Salem.

Award Announced.  —The Illinois Society for the Prevention of Blindness has announced that the 1986 recipient of the Derrick Vail Award will be Edward W. D. Norton, MD, professor and chairman, Department of Ophthalmology, Bascom Palmer Eye Institute, Miami. Previous award winners have been Arnall Patz, MD, in 1981, and David G. Cogan, MD, in 1976. The award is given in the name of Dr Vail, who was vice president and a member of the board of directors of the Illinois Society for the Prevention of

First Page Preview View Large
First page PDF preview
First page PDF preview
Add or change institution