[Skip to Navigation]
February 1987

News and Comment

Arch Ophthalmol. 1987;105(2):178. doi:10.1001/archopht.1987.01060020032016

This article is only available in the PDF format. Download the PDF to view the article, as well as its associated figures and tables.


1986 Heed Award Announced.  —Myles M. Behrens, MD, received the Heed Award during the 1986 American Academy of Ophthalmology meeting in New Orleans. The award was presented by Frank Newell, MD, chairman of the board of directors of the Heed Ophthalmic Foundation. Dr Behrens received this award in recognition of his leadership and contributions in the field of ophthalmology. Dr Behrens is associate professor of clinical ophthalmology at Columbia (NY) University and director of neuro-ophthalmology at Columbia Presbyterian Medical Center.The Society of Heed Fellows annually selects one of the Heed alumni for this award. Former recipients of the Heed Award include William T. Hoyt, MD; Matthew Davis, MD; Harvey A. Lincoff, MD; Goodwin M. Breinin, MD; William Spencer, MD; Philip Knapp, MD; Milton Flocks, MD; William S. Tasman, MD; Froncie A. Gutman, MD; Marvin H. Quickert, MD; Eugene Helveston, MD; Stuart I. Brown, MD; Paul R. Lichter, MD; J.

First Page Preview View Large
First page PDF preview
First page PDF preview
Add or change institution