[Skip to Navigation]
May 1988

News and Comment

Arch Ophthalmol. 1988;106(5):596. doi:10.1001/archopht.1988.01060130650018

This article is only available in the PDF format. Download the PDF to view the article, as well as its associated figures and tables.


American Society of Ophthalmic Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery Names Officers.  —At its recent annual meeting in Dallas, the American Society of Ophthalmic Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery elected new officers.The officers for 1988 are as follows: president, Arthur J. Schaefer, MD; president-elect, Clinton D. McCord, Jr, MD; vice president, Richard L. Anderson, MD; executive secretary, William B. Stewart, MD; treasurer, John A. Burns, MD; secretary, Richard K. Dortzbach, MD; program chairman, Daniel L. McLachlan, MD, and assistant program chairman, Ralph E. Wesley, MD.

New Department Chairman Named at Emory University, Atlanta.  —Thomas M. Aaberg, MD, who was professor of ophthalmology at the Medical College of Wisconsin, Milwaukee, will become director of The Emory Eye Center, Atlanta, chairman and F. Phinizy Calhoun, senior professor in the Department of Ophthalmology, and section head of ophthalmology in The Emory Clinic.Dr Aaberg is best known for his work in the surgical management of

First Page Preview View Large
First page PDF preview
First page PDF preview
Add or change institution