[Skip to Navigation]
July 1988

News and Comment

Arch Ophthalmol. 1988;106(7):890. doi:10.1001/archopht.1988.01060140036014

This article is only available in the PDF format. Download the PDF to view the article, as well as its associated figures and tables.


ARVO Officers Elected.  —The 60th Annual Meeting of the Association for Research in Vision and Ophthalmology (ARVO) was held from May 1 to May 6, 1988, in Sarasota, Fla. Morton F. Goldberg, MD, University of Illinois Eye and Ear Infirmary, Chicago, was elected president of the organization for 1989. He replaces current president Arthur M. Silverstein, PhD, The Wilmer Eye Institute, The Johns Hopkins Hospital, Baltimore. The new vice-president of the organization is Stephen D. Klyce, PhD, Louisiana State University Eye Center, New Orleans, who replaces Robert M. Boynton, PhD, University of California, San Diego. Additionally, three new section trustees were elected by the membership. These include Joe G. Hollyfield, PhD, Baylor College of Medicine, Dallas (Retinal Cell Biology), Ronald E. Smith, MD, Doheny Eye Institute, Los Angeles (Immunology and Microbiology), and Ken Nakayama, PhD, San Francisco (Visual Psychophysics).Three named lectures are now presented annually. This year's Friedenwald Lecture

First Page Preview View Large
First page PDF preview
First page PDF preview
Add or change institution