[Skip to Navigation]
January 1991

The Association of University Professors of Ophthalmology: Facilitation and Interaction

Author Affiliations

Executive Vice President Association of University Professors of Ophthalmology Seattle, Wash

Arch Ophthalmol. 1991;109(1):37-38. doi:10.1001/archopht.1991.01080010039027

For the past 2 years the Archives has detailed the changes occurring in the Association of University Professors of Ophthalmology (AUPO).1,2 Those changes continue. The AUPO Board of Trustees was expanded to 10 members effective April 1, 1990, and now includes two trustees representing the affiliate members (chairs of nonuniversity departments of ophthalmology that house accredited residencies). The new affiliate trustees are Froncie A. Gutman, MD, of Cleveland, Ohio, and Irvin P. Pollack, MD, of Baltimore, Md. The newly elected member trustee is Thomas A. Weingeist, MD, PhD, of Iowa City, Iowa. The president of the AUPO is Morton F. Goldberg, MD.

See also p 41.

The AUPO has also welcomed 28 new associate members, who are officially designated residency program directors, but who do not chair their departments. These people share the educational mission of the AUPO and provide an important perspective.

The administration of the organization and

Add or change institution