[Skip to Navigation]
Access to paid content on this site is currently suspended due to excessive activity being detected from your IP address Please contact the publisher to request reinstatement.
July 1991

News and Comment

Arch Ophthalmol. 1991;109(7):933. doi:10.1001/archopht.1991.01080070045031

This article is only available in the PDF format. Download the PDF to view the article, as well as its associated figures and tables.


New Officers Elected.  —The St Louis (Mo) Ophthalmological Society elected the following new officers for 1991-1992 at its Annual Membership Meeting held on April 25, 1991: Robert D. Lewis, MD, president; Allen F. Tess, MD, vice president; and R. Joseph Olk, MD, secretary-treasurer.

New Officers Announced.  —The New York Society for Clinical Ophthalmology announced its officers for 1991-1992 as follows: Robert Ritch, MD, president; Frederick M. Wang, MD, chairman, program committee; Stanley Chang, MD, chairman, membership committee; Thomas O. Muldoon, MD, treasurer; Dorothy N. Friedberg, MD, correspondence secretary; Kevin C. Greenidge, MD, historian; and Ronald M. Burde, MD, recording secretary.

James P. Gills, MD, Honored as 1990 Amateur Athlete of the Year.  —James P. Gills, MD, of St Luke's Cataract and Laser Institute, Tarpon Springs, Fla, was honored on June 14, 1991, in Phoenix, Ariz, as the 1990 Amateur Athlete of the Year. The award was presented by William

First Page Preview View Large
First page PDF preview
First page PDF preview