[Skip to Navigation]
February 1993

News and Comment

Arch Ophthalmol. 1993;111(2):174. doi:10.1001/archopht.1993.01090020028015

This article is only available in the PDF format. Download the PDF to view the article, as well as its associated figures and tables.


Three New Members Appointed to National Advisory Eye Council.  —Health and Human Services Secretary Louis W. Sullivan, MD, has appointed three new members to the National Advisory Eye Council, the principal advisory body to the National Eye Institute (NEI). They are David L.Guyton, MD, of The Wilmer Eye Institute in Baltimore, Md; Lynn Cyert, PhD, OD, of Northern State University in Tahlequah, Okla; and Sadako Sato Holmes, RN, executive director of the National Black Nurses Association. The new appointees, who will serve through November 30, 1995, join nine other council members and five ex officio representatives in advising NEI director Carl Kupfer, MD, and his staff. The council provides advice on awards for vision research and research training, and provides guidance on NEI research policy and scientific program planning.

First Page Preview View Large
First page PDF preview
First page PDF preview
Add or change institution