[Skip to Content]
Access to paid content on this site is currently suspended due to excessive activity being detected from your IP address Please contact the publisher to request reinstatement.
[Skip to Content Landing]
March 1993

News and Comment

Arch Ophthalmol. 1993;111(3):311. doi:10.1001/archopht.1993.01090030029028

This article is only available in the PDF format. Download the PDF to view the article, as well as its associated figures and tables.


Louis J. Girard Distinguished Chair in Ophthalmology Established.  —The University of Texas Medical Branch in Galveston has announced the establishment of the Louis J. Girard Distinguished Chair in Ophthalmology. Louis Girard, MD, is an alumnus of the University of Texas Medical Branch, Rice University in Houston, Tex, and the New York Eye and Ear Infirmary.

Leonard Apt, MD, and Sherwin Isenberg, MD, Receive First Escalon Science Award.  Leonard Apt, MD, and Sherwin Isenberg, MD, professors of ophthalmology at the Jules Stein Eye Institute of the University of California, Los Angeles, are the recipients of the first Escalon Science Award given by Escalon Ophthalmics Inc, of Skillman, NJ. The award was presented to Drs Apt and Isenberg, in recognition of their research in the field of presurgical ophthalmic antisepsis, at the American Academy of Ophthalmology's annual meeting in Dallas, Tex.

New Faculty Member Announced.  Richard J. Hertle, MD, has

First Page Preview View Large
First page PDF preview
First page PDF preview