[Skip to Content]
[Skip to Content Landing]
June 1993

News and Comment

Arch Ophthalmol. 1993;111(6):745. doi:10.1001/archopht.1993.01090060031018

This article is only available in the PDF format. Download the PDF to view the article, as well as its associated figures and tables.


New Officers Elected.  —The following new officers have been elected to the New York Society for Clinical Ophthalmology: Dorothy N. Friedberg, MD, president; Stanley Chang, MD, program director; Ronald M. Burde, MD, membership chairman; Thomas O. Muldoon, MD, treasurer; Kevin C. Greenidge, MD, recording secretary; Andrew M. Prince, MD, corresponding secretary; Janet Searle, MD, historian. New Department of Ophthalmology

Established.  —The Chancellor/Dean of the University of Massachusetts Medical School, Worcester, has established an independent department of ophthalmology to succeed the division of ophthalmology in the department of surgery. The former Division Chair, John W. Gittinger, Jr, MD, has been designated Professor and Interim Chairman. Other full-time faculty members are Professor George K. Asdourian, MD; Associate Professor Jayne S. Weiss, MD; and Assistant Professor Natalie C. Kerr, MD.

Time Limitation Between Completion of Residency Training and Board Certification.  —The American Board of Ophthalmology has established a 6-year time limit between satisfactory

First Page Preview View Large
First page PDF preview
First page PDF preview