[Skip to Navigation]
January 1996


Arch Ophthalmol. 1996;114(1):110. doi:10.1001/archopht.1996.01100130106033

This article is only available in the PDF format. Download the PDF to view the article, as well as its associated figures and tables.


A. Linn Murphee, MD, Received the Heed Award at the 1995 Meeting of the American Academy of Ophthalmology in Atlanta, Ga.  Dr Murphee served his Heed Fellowship at the Wilmer Institute, Baltimore, Md, from 1976 to 1977. He is currently a professor in the Department of Ophthalmology and Pediatrics and director of Ocular Oncology at the University of Southern California School of Medicine, Los Angeles, Calif, and head, Division of Ophthalmology at the Childrens Hospital, Los Angeles. The award was presented by Bradley Straatsma, MD, chairman of the Board of Directors of the Heed Ophthalmic Foundation.

University of Iowa Announces Appointment.  A. Timothy Johnson, MD, PhD, was appointed assistant clinical professor of ophthalmology at the University of Iowa, Iowa City. He will serve as a member of the Comprehensive Ophthalmology Service. Prior to coming to the University of Iowa, Dr Johnson was assistant professor at the W. K. Kellogg

First Page Preview View Large
First page PDF preview
First page PDF preview
Add or change institution