[Skip to Navigation]
Regular Departments
March 1961


Arch Otolaryngol. 1961;73(3):372-374. doi:10.1001/archotol.1961.00740020380019

This article is only available in the PDF format. Download the PDF to view the article, as well as its associated figures and tables.


Winner of Gould Award for 1960.—The William and Harriet Gould Foundation announces the winner of the Gould Award for 1960: Dr. Janwillem van den Berg of the University of Groningen in The Netherlands. The Award was presented to Dr. van den Berg in recognition of his contributions to laryngeal physiology.

The Gould Award is presented annually for outstanding contributions to basic laryngeal research. The candidate is selected by an International Committee, which at present consists of Professor Cotoji Satta, M.D., Tokyo; Professor Dr. Luzius Rüedi, Zurich; Professeur Georges Portmann, Bordeaux; and Dr. Hans von Leden, Medical Director, 30 N. Michigan Ave., Chicago.

The Award includes an illuminated plaque and a cash prize of $350.

Postgraduate Course in Allergy and Immunity in Otolaryngology.—A 5-day continuous instructional course including panel discussions and open forums.

Material will cover Staphylococcus infections and effective treatment, viral immunity, aerosol therapy, eye, ear, nose, and

Add or change institution