[Skip to Content]
Access to paid content on this site is currently suspended due to excessive activity being detected from your IP address Please contact the publisher to request reinstatement.
[Skip to Content Landing]
January 1925

News and Comment

Arch Otolaryngol. 1925;1(1):109-110. doi:10.1001/archotol.1925.00560010117011

This article is only available in the PDF format. Download the PDF to view the article, as well as its associated figures and tables.


The American Board of Otolaryngology, for whose organization Dr. George E. Shambaugh was responsible, met at his invitation, on November 10 at the University Club of Chicago, for the purpose of organizing a board of directors.

The American Board of Otolaryngology was organized, with the following as members of the first Board of Directors: Dr. H. P. Mosher, Boston, president; Dr. F. R. Spencer, Boulder, Colo., vice-president; Dr. H. W. Loeb, St. Louis, secretary-treasurer; Dr. J. C. Beck, Chicago, Dr. T. E. Carmody, Denver, (absent); Dr. T. H. Halsted, Syracuse, N. Y.; Dr. R. C. Lynch, New Orleans; Dr. B. R. Shurly, Detroit; Dr. R. H. Skillern, Philadelphia, and Dr. W. P. Wherry, Omaha.

The Board of Directors are the representatives of the five national otolaryngological associations: The American Otological Society, The American Laryngological Association, The American Laryngological, Rhinological and Otological Society, The American Academy of Ophthalmology and Otolaryngology and

First Page Preview View Large
First page PDF preview
First page PDF preview