[Skip to Navigation]
June 1958


AMA Arch Otolaryngol. 1958;67(6):769. doi:10.1001/archotol.1958.00730010785013

This article is only available in the PDF format. Download the PDF to view the article, as well as its associated figures and tables.


The Gould Award.—The Gould Award is presented annually by The William and Harriet Gould Foundation, Chicago, for outstanding research in laryngology, to encourage and reward fundamental investigations in this field. While the award recognizes the completion of a specific research project, favorable attention will be given to investigators with a long-term interest in this subject. The amount of the 1958 prize is $250. The recipient will be selected by an International Committee of Laryngologists from different geographical areas of the world. The members of the Committee are as follows:

  • Sir Victor Negus, 149 Harley St., London, W. 1, England

  • Prof. Cotohi Satta, M.D., No. 111 Morkawacho, Bunkyo—ku, Tokyo, Japan

  • Prof. Dr. Eelco Huizinga, Academisch Ziekenhuis, Afd. Kel-Neus-Oohelkunde, Groningen, The Netherlands

  • Hans von Leden, M.D., Medical Director, William and Harriet Gould Foundation, 30 N. Michigan Ave., Chicago 2, Ill.

For further information please address the nearest member of the international

First Page Preview View Large
First page PDF preview
First page PDF preview
Add or change institution