[Skip to Navigation]
June 1981

News and Comment

Arch Otolaryngol. 1981;107(6):396. doi:10.1001/archotol.1981.00790420070018

This article is only available in the PDF format. Download the PDF to view the article, as well as its associated figures and tables.


Seminar.—The 22nd Annual Frederick T. Hill Seminar in Otolaryngology will be Aug 2-6, 1981, at the Colby College—Mid-Maine Medical Center, Waterville. This seminar is approved for 18 credit hours in category 1 of the Physician's Recognition Award program.

For further information, contact R. H. Kany, Director, Special Programs, Colby College, Waterville, ME 04901; or call (207) 873-1131, extension 251.

Named Professor and Chairman.—Dr Alexander J. Schleuning II has been named professor and chairman of the Department of Otolaryngology at the University of Oregon Health Sciences Center School of Medicine, Eugene. He has been there since 1967 and has been acting chairman of the Department of Otolaryngology since June 1979.

NINCDS.—Drs Murray Goldstein and Katherine L. Bick have been named acting director and acting deputy director, respectively, of the National Institute of Neurological Diseases, Communicative Disorders, and Stroke (NINCDS).

Dr Goldstein, deputy director of the institute since 1978,

First Page Preview View Large
First page PDF preview
First page PDF preview
Add or change institution