[Skip to Navigation]
Access to paid content on this site is currently suspended due to excessive activity being detected from your IP address Please contact the publisher to request reinstatement.
January 1983

News and Comment

Arch Otolaryngol. 1983;109(1):68. doi:10.1001/archotol.1983.00800150072020

This article is only available in the PDF format. Download the PDF to view the article, as well as its associated figures and tables.


New Officers.—The officers and council members for the American Laryngological Association for 1982-1983 are as follows: president, M. Stuart Strong, MD, Boston; vice-president and president elect, John S. Lewis, MD, New York; secretary, Eugene Myers, MD, Pittsburgh; treasurer, Loring Pratt, MD, Waterville, Me; editor-historian, Gabriel Tucker, Jr, MD, Chicago; and council members, Herbert Dedo, MD, San Francisco; John A. Kirchner, MD, New Haven, Conn; Daniel Miller, MD, Boston; Claude Pennington, MD, Macon, Ga; and Harold Tabb, MD, New Orleans.

Call for Essays.—The American Laryngological Association announces that it will receive essays or theses relating to the art and science of laryngology and rhinology for consideration of the Casselberry Award for 1982-1983. The award is open to physicians, interns, residents, and graduate students in laryngology and rhinology in the Americas and scientists in the field of laryngology and rhinology.

For further information, write Eugene N. Myers, MD, Secretary, American

First Page Preview View Large
First page PDF preview
First page PDF preview