[Skip to Navigation]
October 1984

News and Comment

Arch Otolaryngol. 1984;110(10):697. doi:10.1001/archotol.1984.00800360069021

This article is only available in the PDF format. Download the PDF to view the article, as well as its associated figures and tables.


New Officers.—The major officers of the Pennsylvania Academy of Ophthalmology and Otolaryngology, elected to serve one-year terms ending in June 1985, are as follows: academy president, James L. Curtis, MD (ophthalmology), Danville; president-otolaryngology, Donald Vrabec, MD, Danville, and president-ophthalmology, Edward Jaeger, MD, Media.

New Officers.—The 1984-1985 officers of the American Laryngological Association are as follows: president, Gabriel F. Tucker, Jr, MD (Chicago); vice-president and president-elect, Douglas P. Bryce, MD (Toronto); secretary, Eugene N. Myers, MD (Pittsburgh); treasurer, Loring W. Pratt, MD (Waterville, Me); and editor/historian, James B. Snow, Jr, MD (Philadelphia).

Serving as council members are Harold G. Tabb, MD (New Orleans); M. Stuart Strong, MD (Boston); John S. Lewis, MD (New York); Richard R. Gacek, MD (Syracuse, NY); and Paul H. Ward, MD (Los Angeles).

Meeting.—The 67th annual meeting of the American Radium Society will be held April 27-May 1, 1985, at the Pierre Marques Hotel,

First Page Preview View Large
First page PDF preview
First page PDF preview
Add or change institution