[Skip to Navigation]
September 1985

News and Comment

Arch Otolaryngol. 1985;111(9):632. doi:10.1001/archotol.1985.00800110110018

This article is only available in the PDF format. Download the PDF to view the article, as well as its associated figures and tables.


New Officers.—The officers and council members for the American Laryngological, Rhinological, and Otological Society Inc for the coming year are as follows: president, Wesley Bradley; president-elect, Roger Boles; vice-presidents, Leslie Bernstein, David Austin, Richard Farrior, and James B. Snow, Jr; executive secretary, Frank N. Ritter; treasurer, A. Paul Keller; acting editor, Malcolm Stroud; and council members, Beverly Armstrong, Charles W. Gross, Peter N. Alberti, Carl Patterson, Richard L. Goode, Mansfield Smith, William H. Saunders, M. Stuart Strong, and William R. Hudson.

Conference.—The eighth Congress of the European Maxillofacial Surgery will take place in Madrid, Sept 15-19, 1986. The president is Professor J. Alonso Del Hoyo.

For more information, contact Dr J. L. Gil Diez, Secretaire General, Eighth Congress EAMFS, TILE, SA, Londres 39, 28028 Madrid, Spain.

New Officers.—The new officers for 1985-1986 of the American Laryngological Association are as follows: president, Douglas P. Bryce, MD, Toronto; vice-president and

First Page Preview View Large
First page PDF preview
First page PDF preview
Add or change institution