[Skip to Navigation]
September 1989

News and Comment

Arch Otolaryngol Head Neck Surg. 1989;115(9):1135. doi:10.1001/archotol.1989.01860330125037

This article is only available in the PDF format. Download the PDF to view the article, as well as its associated figures and tables.


In Memoriam.—The following deaths have been reported to the administrative office of the Triological Society since its 1988 annual meeting: Joseph A. Sullivan (elected in 1937 and died in 1988), emeritus fellow; Archie E. Cruthirds (elected in 1943 and died in September 1987), Henry M. Goodyear (elected in 1949 and died on December 24, 1988), Albert T. K. Ho (elected in 1962 and died on June 8, 1988), Alfred T. Lieberman (elected in 1957 and died on June 6, 1988), James W. McLaurin (elected in 1946 and died on January 5, 1989), Merrick F. McCarthy (elected in 1925 and died on October 25, 1988), Rufus Morrow (elected in 1957 and died on September 8, 1987), H. Grant Preston (elected in 1931 and died on November 29, 1987), Bernard J. Ronis (elected in 1965 and died on May 13, 1988), Jack A. Weiss (elected in 1966 and date of death unknown),

First Page Preview View Large
First page PDF preview
First page PDF preview
Add or change institution